Draw-gust 2018

Following the successful Inktober marathon, and “Hit the Ground Running” activity which aimed to give new students a feel of the Brighton Community, this year we are mergint the two to create DRAW-GUST.

‘blind contour drawing for inktober17’ by @scarlettrebecca https://www.instagram.com/scarlettrebecca/

DRAW-GUST is a gentle Summer activity specifically aimed at students who will be joining us in September 2018, that should act as a warm up for University life.

For the last two weeks of August we’ll be running the Draw-Gust Challenge:

  • a daily drawing on the theme of the day,
  • posted online with the hashtag #Brightondrawgust18 

We’ve got volunteers from across the University to provide a starter image for each day.

The themes are:

Mon 20th August Day 1 Seagulls – Rob Englebright – Learning Technology Advisor for School of Art.Tues 21st August Day 2 Chips
Weds 22nd August Day 3 The Pavilion
Thurs 23rd August Day 4 Beards – Phillipa Lyon – Senior Lecturer in the School of Art.
Friday 24th August Day 5 Wind power
Saturday 25th August Day 6 The pier
Sunday 26th August Day 7 Skateboarders
Monday 27th August Day 8 The sea
Tuesday 28th August Day 9 Ice cream – Louise Hinman – RDS coordinator in the school of health sciences.
Wednesday 29th August Day 10 Brighton Rock
Thursday 30th August Day 11 Scooters – Marion Curdy – Learning Technology advisor at Moulsecoomb.
Friday 31st August Day 12 Tattoos