The committee is elected by members each year at the AGM and steers local UCU policy and negotiates with senior management at the University.

Regular branch meetings are held for all UCU members to express their views and influence local union policy. Branch meetings also contain regular updates about local and national issues.


Chair – Mark Abel
Vice Chair & Secretary- Ryan Burns
Treasurer & Membership Secretary – Christian Hogsbjerg
Health & Safety Lead – Sheila Cullen
Health & Safety Officers – Catherine Aiken, Gilliane Williams
Equalities Officer – Julie Canavan
Casework Coordinator – Chris Cocking
Green Officer – Mark Erickson
Comms Officer – Toby Lovat

Print Friendly, PDF & Email