Social work and social science

SASS undergraduate prize winners – summer graduation 2016

Our school undergraduate prize winners for this year have now been announced and the prizes will be presented at the summer graduation ceremony later this month.

Congratulations to all the winners!

The Hamilton Cramp prize goes to the student combining academic achievement and outstanding contribution to the school community. 

WINNER = Melanie Hart-Murison, BA (Hons) Criminology. She was a PASS leader this year – she was very conscientious, but the reason for my nomination is her empathy when dealing with a student in distress.  She took the student aside, reassured her, gave her contact details, support information and kept an eye on her in the PASS sessions.  As a mature student with a young family, Mel managed to meet all the commitments of the role with enthusiasm and professionalism.  She is also an active member of the Facebook group UofB Super Parents.

The Sandra Winn prize is awarded to the student who has made the greatest progress from the start to finish of the course.  This is calculated for the CEB by calculating the greatest gap between average yearly marks between level four and six.

WINNER =  shared between Alice Fegan, BA (Hons) Applied Psychology & Criminology) and Soran Khider, BA (Hons) Politics & Sociology.  Both achieved a 16% increase in marks from first to final year.

The Tony Hadley prize is the social policy student who has  made the most active participation in, and contribution to, learning and teaching sessions and, thus to the learning of other students. 

WINNER = Betty Belsten, BA (Hons) Sociology & Social Policy

British Psychological Society (BPS) prizes:

2015 BPS Undergraduate prize goes to the student with the highest overall average mark. 

WINNER = Anthonette Aangmark, BA (Hons) Applied Psychology & Sociology

Tony Gale Memorial Prize goes to the student with best dissertation mark.

WINNER = Katalin Zsiga, BA (Hons) Applied Psychology & Sociology

BPSBritish Psychological SocietyGraduation 2016Social Sciencesundergraduate prize winners

Nikki Marshall • July 7, 2016

Previous Post

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar