Health Science courses news

Excellence in Learning and Teaching – SHS award winners

The university’s annual awards for learning and teaching were announced at this year’s Learning and Teaching conference.

Organised by the university’s Centre for Learning and Teaching, the conference featured a packed programme with nearly 40 presentations and keynote speeches by Professor Debra Humphries (Vice Chancellor), Professor Stephen Denyer (Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education and the Student Experience) and Professor Mick Healey (Higher Education Consultant and Researcher).

The awards celebrate how committed our staff are to building on the quality and creativity of learning in the university.

Award winners from left to right: Bhavik Patel, Julie Fowlie, Charlie Lea, Rachael Carden, Helen Stanley, Paul Jobling, Julie Scholes, Jessica Mills, Richard Jacobs, Nadia Terrazini, Caroline Hodges.

Congratulations to Jessica Mills, Senior Lecturer, Professor Julie Scholes and Helen Stanley, Principal Lecturer, each received an award for their Excellence in Facilitating and Empowering Learning.

Professor Paula Kersten, Head of School, said ‘Many congratulations with your awards.  It is a great pleasure to see hard work recognised.We’re all very proud of your achievements.’

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
CLT Learning and Teaching conferenceExcellence in learning and teaching

Nikki Marshall • August 15, 2017

Previous Post

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar