Pandemic Encounters ::: being[together] in the deep third space – May 23, 2020

Creative Futures recently featured University of Brighton Professor of Visual Communication Paul Sermon in relation to his work around videoconferencing in arts practice.

We are delighted to announce Paul is doing a networked performance installation from his living room at home on May 23, 2020, 5:00–6:30 p.m (UK). Organised by Randall Packer and Third Space Network, in collaboration with Leonardo LASER Hosts.

For more information and to register to please visit here

Photo Credit © Paul Sermon

Pandemic Encounters is a networked performance installation inhabited by the live chroma-figure of Paul. Participants are invited to enter into the deep third space to engage & perform a ritual action as a reflection on the Covid-19 state of being[together] remotely. Each action has its own form: an artistic expression, a scientific analysis, a poetic rendering, a political manifesto, a social critique, a dystopic cry of distress, a subtle movement, a moment of catharsis, or a call in the night from some distant corner of the world. Pandemic Encounters is a collective/creative response to a global pandemic that has triggered an unfolding metamorphosis of the human condition.

World Times and Date:

San Francisco: May 23, 2020, 9:00–10:30 a.m.

New York: May 23, 2020, 12:00–1:30 p.m.

London: May 23, 2020, 5:00–6:30 p.m.

Sao Paulo: May 23, 2020, 1:00–2:30 p.m.

Hong Kong: May 24, 2020, 12:00–1:30 a.m.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Pandemic Encounters ::: being[together] in the deep third space – May 23, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.