School of Business and Law

Inspiring journeys to work

Rewarding outstanding teaching

2015 Brighton Students’ Union’s (BSU) Excellence AwardsThe 2015 Brighton Students’ Union’s (BSU) Excellence Awards saw Business School staff being awarded for outstanding contributions to the student experience.

The Excellence Awards are the only awards at the University of Brighton that are student led, from nominations to judging. They highlight the efforts of staff who students felt had made the most positive impact on their university experience.

And the Business School winners were:

  • Engagement Award: Jeff Readmen and Asher Rospigliosi
  • Research Award: Maura Sheehan2015 Brighton Students’ Union’s (BSU) Excellence Awards

Congratulations to all Business School staff nominated for an award:

  • Jeanette Ashton
  • Dan Bennett
  • Marc Blunden
  • Jennifer Blows
  • Veronique Boulocher
  • Rachel Carden
  • Hedley Christ
  • Simon Collie
  • Julie Fowlie2015 Brighton Students’ Union’s (BSU) Excellence Awards
  • Colin Harris
  • Rob Hayward
  • Steve Hogan
  • Vincent Kane
  • Carolyn Lewis
  • Lucy Jones
  • Jo Lucas
  • Keith Perks
  • Judith Riches
  • Jenny Robertson
  • Carolyn Smith
  • Juliet Turner

The categories for which staff were nominated included support, feedback, innovative teaching, engagement and inspirational teaching.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Richard James • June 3, 2015

Previous Post

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar