artwork from platform

De La Warr exhibition for Critical Practice collective

The 13 Person Collective (13 Fine Art Critical Practice grads) has been selected as part of the 2017 Platform Graduate Award, on display until 5 November.

The ’13’ making up the collective are: Lorna Ough, Rosie Brenton, Kristen Bullivant, Cloe Freeman, Vienna Orme-Williams, Manon Parry, Kit Powell, Danielle Uden, Louise Waite, Jess White, Esme Charteris, Josie McCann, and Jessica Stock.

The Platform Graduate Award is 41 of the ‘best of young and emerging visual artists in the South East region’ and sees graduates selected from 16 universities – those chosen then get the chance to exhibit in one of five galleries: De La Warr Pavilion in Bexhill on Sea, Aspex in Portsmouth, MK Gallery in Milton Keynes, Modern Art Oxford and Turner Contemporary in Margate. These graduates represent the very .

Following the exhibition, one artist from each gallery will be nominated for the award, with the winning artist announced in December 2017.

Read more about the exhibition, Platform.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *